Land of the Giants

Land of the Giants

Sep. 22, 1968
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 22, 1968
2Season 2 Sep. 21, 1969


The Spindrift, a sub-oribital spaceship on a flight from Los Angeles to London, became lost when it passed through a strange cloud in the ship’s orbit around Earth. It landed on an alternate Earth-type planet, where the inhabitants were roughly twelve times the size of the Spindrift’s passengers. Our heroes include the ship’s captain (Steve Burton), co-pilot (Dan) and stewardess (Betty); an arrogant engineer (Mark); a sexy jet-setter (Valerie); a young boy (Barry) and his dog Chipper; and a mysterious rogue known as Commander Fitzhugh. Together they battle the planet’s totalitarian government, try to avoid capture, and attempt to repair the Spindrift so they can get back home.

Land of the Giants
Original title Land of the Giants
First air date Sep. 22, 1968
Last air date Mar. 22, 1970
Seasons 2
Episodes 51
Duration 60m

Similar titles

Declassified: Untold Stories of American Spies
Mysterious Ways
Star Trek: Discovery
Big Hero 6 The Series
Power Rangers Ninja Steel
Midnight, Texas
Troy: Fall of a City
Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness
Partners in Crime
Dragon Age: Redemption
What Lives Inside